nDash.com is a content creation platform that provides brands and agencies with access to the world's top freelance writers.

nDash Writer Profile for Bill Johnson

Bill Johnson

Headline

Healthcare Writer | Automotive Writer | Home Improvement Writer | SEO Copywriter

About Me

Your products are great. Your services are top-notch. But your website just isn't converting.

Don't worry, it's not you. It's your copy.

Great copy makes all the difference when it comes to turning those folks who are browsing your site into paying clients. But who has time to write great copy? You have a business or a marketing department to run!

That's where I come in. I've written hundreds of landing pages, product pages, service pages, core web pages, blog articles, and ads for car dealerships, home improvement companies, and healthcare companies. All of that copy has one thing in common: it manages to be conversion-driven, effective at driving engagement, and rank in Google.

I can do that for your business or practice as well. I'll start by getting to know you and your business. Then I'll find out everything I can about your existing and potential customers, clients, or patients. I'll learn their pain points, their wants, their needs, and that trigger that makes them say "yes" to your business. 

Only then, will I start to write.

In the end, you'll have quality copy that is fully optimized to help your business grow. You'll have copy that ranks and converts.

Industries I Write About

Lifestyle

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Lifestyle

Find writers and ideas in this industry

Health & Wellness

Find writers and ideas in this industry

My Writing Samples

Core Webpages for Healthcare Company (Dental)

This client needed content to beef up their website. They provide a unique service to dentists, including access to instructional videos that can be shown to the patient chairside via a tablet or other mobile device.

https://muvidental.com/muviweb.html

PPC Landing Page for Sears Home Services

This client needed 13 landing pages written, one for each of their services. I was able to complete the project before its deadline. The 13 pages that I wrote for Sears Home Improvements were responsible for increasing their campaign's conversion rate by 30%.

https://searshomeimprovement.com/lp-bathroom-remodeling

Blog Post About the Impact of Adwords Ads on Google Rankings

This is a blog post that answers whether your Adwords Ads can improve your organic Google rankings. The answer to that is simple, but the post delves much deeper into how you can use your Adwords data to improve your Google rankings.

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/can-adwords-help-seo-bill-johnson

Article for Cars.com

This was an article submitted to Cars.com about the new Chevy Blazer. This client asked that this sample article be more informational than persuasive, so the tone is a little dryer than my other work, by design. But it demonstrates my ability to write in a variety of voices. This article got me the contract with this client, and I've written hundreds of web pages for their clients so far.

https://www.bljohnsonwrites.com/images/portfolio/copywriter-post-chevy-blazer.pdf

Purest Example of My Writing Voice (My Website)

My own website really shows off my preferred writing voice and also explains my approach to copywriting.

https://www.bljohnsonwrites.com

Experience

Lead Copywriter

Can you have copy or content that is liked by Google AND drives your visitors to convert and readers to engage? Yes! I've done it for large corporate clients like Sears and Cars.com, as well as copy for smaller businesses like a B2B dental service and dozens of auto dealerships. I can do it for your business, too. I've written hundreds of web pages of all kinds - core web pages, PPC landing pages, sales pages, product pages, and blog articles, as well as PPC ads and emails.

Company: BL Johnson Writes

I worked there from 3/2019 until now

Author

Story Description: Rob finds himself one weekend in the small town he grew up in, along with everyone else who had moved away. But no one knows why they are there, or why the plant life is rapidly overgrowing the town. Rob soon finds out it's true that you can never go home again. This novella is available at Amazon, and is ideal for fans of The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits, or other sci fi mystery stories.

Company: A Death in Shawneetown (a Novella)

I worked there from 12/2016 until now

SEO and SEM Manager

Wrote copy for numerous product landing pages and PPC ads, which significantly increased CTR and revenue. Devised and conducted A/B, multivariate, and before and after testing. Comprehensively restructured fifteen large accounts in Google Adwords. These efforts resulted in a 25% increase in CTR and a 35% decrease in CPC, resulting in significant increases in revenue. Enacted a number of SEO initiatives which resulted in a 33% YOY increase in natural search traffic, and a 27% increase in revenue.

Company: Sears Home Services

I worked there from 7/2012 until 12/2018

Managing Editor

JobSearchEtc.com was a one-stop source of information for job seekers. I oversaw creation of all of the content on the site, including numerous blog articles and core web pages.

Company: JobSearchEtc.com

I worked there from 5/2012 until 12/2014

Content I Write